Buhari wins 2019 Presidential Election


President Mohammadu Buhari of the All Progressive Congress (APC) has been declared winner of the 2019 presidential election with 15,191,847 votes.

His main rival Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) scored 11,262,978 votes.

The result was declared by the Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Professor Mahmood Yakubu at 4.39am Wednesday. 

Leave a Comment